Scenario: I want to permanently delete one of the members in my group.
Response: in most cases, we find that people really do not wish to permanently delete a member. Instead, they want to archive the member.
Explanation: the "delete a member" feature in XPunch is really designed for managers that create a member and then a few moments later realize that they didn't want to do that.
The moment any data is associated with a member, such as a punch, that member can no longer be deleted without first deleting all of the data that is tied to the member first. You can read more about this sort of parent-child relationship in the article entitled Error Message: Bad Request - Item cannot be deleted.
Archiving a member: so, what should you do if you have a member that you no longer wish to view but that has data associated with them? You should archive the member instead of trying to delete them. They will effectively disappear from everyone's view, but their data can be recovered should you need it someday.
To learn more about how to archive a member, consult the article entitled How to Archive and Unarchive Members.